Santa’s Grotto – SOLD OUT

If you’ve missed out on the Grotto, there’s still time to get tickets for Brunch with Santa but hurry as there’s not many of those tickets left.

Remember that Mrs Claus’s Bakery grotto will be open from Saturday at 11.50am.

Hidden Disabilities Sunflower Scheme

Hidden Disabilities Sunflower Scheme

We are proud to announce that Tilgate Park is registered with the Hidden Disabilities Sunflower scheme in readiness for Tilgate Park’s Magical Christmas.

Our staff have had some training and will recognize what it means for anyone who wears the official Sunflower lanyard or wristband to the event and throughout the year.

Let us know how we can help you to have a great experience when you visit Tilgate Park and Nature Centre.

Mrs Claus is coming to visit!

We received this letter from Mrs. Claus and wanted to share it with you. It’s very exciting. Here’s what she said.


To all the lovely children at Tilgate Park.

I’m coming to visit!

Santa asked me if I could join him on his visit to see the children at Tilgate Park this Christmas.

We’re busy getting ready for a wonderful Christmas and can’t wait to see you all. Some of the elves are coming to visit too!

I’m really looking forward to seeing everyone in my Bakery. I’m arriving on Sat 30th Nov and staying until Sun 22nd Dec when I have to dash back to the North Pole and deliver my baked goodies in time for Santa’s deliveries.

See you soon,

Mrs. Claus

Letter from Mrs Claus

Santa bookings made this weekend (12 & 13 October)

We’re carrying out essential maintenance this weekend which means that although you can still make bookings for Tilgate’s Magical Christmas your confirmation email may not be sent until Monday 14 October. 

For Santa’s Grotto you will still be able to download a PDF of your tickets immediately from the screen at the end of your booking.

Santa’s said he’s coming

We’re so very excited because Santa sent us a lovely letter telling us he’s definitely visiting Tilgate Park again for 2019! He’s given us these dates:

Friday 29th November
Saturday 30th November
Sunday 1st December
Friday 6th December
Saturday 7th December
Sunday 8th December
Friday 13th December
Saturday 14th December
Sunday 15th December
Friday 20th December
Saturday 21st December
Sunday 22nd December
Monday 23rd December

Check back on the website soon to pre-book your tickets and follow us on Tilgate Park’s Facebook page for updates.

Santa Close Up